Going into the vending machine business

The
vending business can be a great way to make extra money in an all
cash business. Many people make beginner mistakes and loose money in
the business. One common mistake that many people make is buying
brand new machines. New machines are great for very large,
established vending companies that have huge locations. For the
average small vendors new machines don’t make any sense based on what
they cost. What many of our successful small vendors do is to buy
quality refurbished machines at a fraction of the cost of new. There
is much more profit in vending 12 oz cans than vending 20 oz bottles.

Most
small vendors start with can drink machines. These units produce the
highest return on investment. Locations with over 40 to 50 full time
employees could warrant a refurbished snack machine as well as a can
drink machine.

Depending
on the amount of employees in the location you could consider a multi
price can/bottle machine. These machines are higher priced but can
vend the highly profitable energy drinks as well as cans.

If you are a new to vending be sure to check out our new users page.
Over the years many people have gone into the vending business and had
great success. Many have made it into a family run business and have
done it part time or full time and have been able to quit full time
jobs in many cases. The vending business is unique in that it allows
you to start out with a small investment and let you grow at the pace
you can afford. Every time you add another machine to your vending
route it is like adding another store location to your business.

12 thoughts on “Going into the vending machine business

  1. My uncle got a brand new vending machine and got some issue with it. I will suggest your site to him. He needs to save up after the first incident with the brand new one.

  2. Sounds good to me. I will recommend this to my team who handles buying things for our office. We already have a snack vending machine but most of the time it doesn’t work.

  3. Am I going to get a discount if I will buy couple of vending machines? I am planning to buy several machines to be put up in our store. This will really generate income.

  4. During our bad economy, everyone wants to save up. Your site is very informative and also new to most of us. Thanks for putting up this business, I will be happy to spread the news.

  5. I am new to vending and will check the user’s page you suggested. I am checking on possible business opportunity that will not cost much. I will get back to you soon.

  6. very coherent article, i must say. Even if i’m not in the vending machines business, the idea of starting with smaller or second hand equipment is one i should’ve kept in mind when i started my own business. oh well, little mistakes we all make as beginners.

    thanks again for the article!

  7. When I started my business, I wanted all brand-new equipment. Second hand equipment was not popular way back then and being discouraged. Everything was just easy to buy since you don’t have any other option during those days. I am happy that there are a lot of alternatives now not just brand new ones.

  8. I have been thinking of what small business I can start with. I will consider vending machines, since I can buy quality refurbished machines at a lower price. Thanks for this particular article that will really help a lot of people.

  9. My wife and I are talking about opening a business soon. We also considered getting vending machines. I will save this site for reference.

  10. I got 3 vending machines at my store. I am planning to add a few more on our other branches. This will be on my top site to buy refurbished vending machines.

  11. I am planning to venture into this vending machine business. I have to study everything first and this site will be on my bookmark list. In case I will push through with starting up this business.

Leave a comment